Kettlebell Snatches

24 Mar

We worked on a new movement for most us today after getting some strength work done. The Kettlebell Snatch is not a very intuitive movement to do or to teach. We all made some good progress today. For those of you today that thought you would be injured and or bruised by the kettlebell swinging over, you will soon see that it will not even bother you with some practice. Expect to see these in the warm up very soon.

I hope you all are enjoying the paleo challenge. I enjoy hearing how everyone is feeling better and helping people with any issues that they may be facing with this diet. Most people say it starts to get easier after the two week mark. Are most of you finding this to be the case? I found a “cookie” recipe that you may want to check out. They are similar to a coconut macaroon, but they really are more like home made Lara Bars. Let me know what you think.

The annual CrossFit Games have started again. You can look at the official website here to answer all of your questions. If you want to watch some competition first hand, CrossFit Tacoma is hosting a Open Qualifier every Saturday at Noon until it is done. I will be there when I can, if you are feeling shy you can let me know if you want to go and we can show up together. You all are more than welcome to workout as well. It is a $5 buy to pay for judges and what not.

One Response to “Kettlebell Snatches”

  1. stacy March 25, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    I do find that I have a little more energy than I did the first 2 weeks, but I still haven’t noticed any difference with my workouts. I feel so week for some reason, but maybe its mental. I would love to go watch the qualifiers on a saturday if anyone else wants to go. Can I take my kid? Does it cost even to watch, or just to compete? I think someone (not me) should compete and see if they qualify!

Leave a Reply

