Squats and more Squats

4 Mar

Find a 1 RM Back Squat. Keep that torso upright and knees out and squeeze your but at the bottom. Make sure you hit rock bottom. Then do 50 Burpees, 20 Front Squats at 70% of  1RM from the ground (I would suggest a squat clean so you get one squat out of the way), 50 Burpees. Try to quickly get through the burpees, then maybe 4 sets of 5 Front squats then blaze through the 50 burpees. Enjoy write your times and weights for both pieces of the workout on the board.

In other news I injured myself playing flay football this Sunday. The top of my right foot is painful when walking hopefully I can recover quickly. Unfortunately, the CrossFit Open starts this week. Stay healthy and stretch everyday.

One Response to “Squats and more Squats”

  1. tori March 5, 2013 at 1:57 am #

    Lame! I’m so sorry to read that you injured your foot! I am also sorry to read that I will be doing 100 burpees tomorrow…
    I do hope you are recovered soon.

Leave a Reply

